Renegades of the Internet come discuss your favourite games, voice acting, technicalities and other topics on our forum.
 
HomeCalendarFAQRegisterLog in
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» Divinity: Original Sin 2
by Carabas Yesterday at 12:55 pm

» Fallout 4 Mods
by Carabas Mon Sep 18, 2017 4:20 am

» Fallout: New California/Project Brazil
by Carabas Fri Sep 08, 2017 1:43 am

» XCOM 2 First Impressions
by Carabas Fri Sep 01, 2017 4:25 pm

» Crusaders Kings 2
by Carabas Sun Aug 27, 2017 2:34 pm

» Mods for Skyrim
by BlackZarak Sun Aug 06, 2017 2:27 am

» Age of Decadence
by Carabas Wed Jul 26, 2017 3:07 pm

» Far Cry 3
by Carabas Tue Jun 06, 2017 9:39 am

» Shiness: The Lightning Kingdom
by Carabas Wed Apr 19, 2017 1:56 pm

» Rise of the Argonauts
by Carabas Fri Apr 14, 2017 2:37 pm

» The Fall of the Dungeon Guardians
by Carabas Fri Apr 14, 2017 4:53 am

» Carmageddon Max Damage
by Carabas Fri Apr 07, 2017 6:35 am

Who is online?
In total there are 3 users online :: 1 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

BlackZarak

Most users ever online was 39 on Wed Jul 09, 2014 4:37 pm
Statistics
We have 41 registered users
The newest registered user is kaay

Our users have posted a total of 25359 messages in 641 subjects
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search

Share | 
 

 Which phone out of the collection do you want me to review next?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
BlackZarak
The Architect
avatar


PostSubject: Which phone out of the collection do you want me to review next?   Sun Feb 27, 2011 2:10 am

I have uploaded to the BSS channel on YT a video tour of my entire collection. I'm not sure which phone I want o review next, so I'm asking for opinions here. I plan on reviewing the Shanzhai phones, when I get them in about a million years, and the T28 WORLD... say, I wonder which of those three phones will arrive first? Anyway, check out the Tour and tell me which one(s) of those you'd like to hear my thoughts on.

_________________
SKELETONS RIDING OSTRICHES
Back to top Go down
BlackZarak
The Architect
avatar


PostSubject: Re: Which phone out of the collection do you want me to review next?   Sun Feb 27, 2011 3:50 pm

Several iDEN phone reviews will be up shortly, but I still want opinions on which phones I should tackle next.

_________________
SKELETONS RIDING OSTRICHES
Back to top Go down
Nakia the Rogue
Janitor
avatar


PostSubject: Re: Which phone out of the collection do you want me to review next?   Thu Mar 03, 2011 3:54 pm

I know so little about these phones I don't really know what to ask. You have given me info on phones that would be useful to me and I wonder if the info might be useful to others on you tube. Maybe a Senior Review showing the phone why an older or vision impaired person might find it useful.

_________________
Blind faith is a liability: Skepticism a necessity.
Back to top Go down
http://www.forums-dragoncaptions.com/index.php
BlackZarak
The Architect
avatar


PostSubject: Re: Which phone out of the collection do you want me to review next?   Fri Mar 04, 2011 2:36 am

Hmm.... I think I can arrange that, Nak. Honestly, though, I don't have a lot of phones that fit the description. For someone older or vision impaired, IMO, monochrome LCD screens are the best because of their readability, even in the sun. I'll skim through my collection. On top of my head my Motorola W370 does fit the bill. I've got a couple of Nokia phones that would also fit the bill. I'll try and do a couple of more reviews tomorrow. Wait, curses, I forgot, the W370 is STILL locked to the Rogers network and I don't have a Rogers SIM. Oh well, I'll just buy one at a Rogers store, they're dirt-cheap nowadays. One other phone that fits the bill I have already reviewed, the Nokia 1208. The video is up on the BSS channel, and while this phone would require some hunting down (think eBay), it fits the bill very well.

_________________
SKELETONS RIDING OSTRICHES
Back to top Go down
Trip
Psycho Princess
avatar


PostSubject: Re: Which phone out of the collection do you want me to review next?   Fri Mar 04, 2011 4:56 pm

For older or visuallay impaired then go to http://www.rnid.org.uk/shop/products/mobilephones/m4000black.htm and have a look. It's a phone from the RNID and although out products are primarily for people with a hearing loss, this one is specifically designed for people who may have difficulty seeing

_________________
Seven deadly sins, seven days in a week....have a fabulous week.

And the Lord said to John "Come forth and receive eternal life" but John came fifth and won a toaster

Carabas said I'm adorable and he's the boss so you all have to listen!
Back to top Go down
BlackZarak
The Architect
avatar


PostSubject: Re: Which phone out of the collection do you want me to review next?   Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:39 pm

This looks exactly like the one I had found on FocalPrice, except the one on FP was a monochrome LCD. That would be a perfect phone to review, except I don't have one. I have reviewed the Nokia 8390 and the LG CG-225, though.

_________________
SKELETONS RIDING OSTRICHES
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Which phone out of the collection do you want me to review next?   

Back to top Go down
 
Which phone out of the collection do you want me to review next?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Belle Sakura Saloon :: Arcanum :: Where you can find help with the magic of modern technology.-
Jump to: