Renegades of the Internet come discuss your favourite games, voice acting, technicalities and other topics on our forum.
 
HomeCalendarFAQRegisterLog in
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» Zarak's various Minecraft builds
by Carabas Sat Apr 14, 2018 6:41 am

» Mods for Skyrim
by Carabas Tue Apr 10, 2018 5:31 am

» Endless Space 2
by Carabas Tue Mar 20, 2018 7:35 am

» Star Traders: Frontiers
by Carabas Sun Mar 18, 2018 5:59 pm

» Crusaders Kings 2
by Carabas Fri Feb 16, 2018 8:45 pm

» Kingdom Come Deliverance
by Carabas Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:54 pm

» Mass Effect Andromeda
by Carabas Sat Feb 10, 2018 5:27 pm

» Civilization VI
by Carabas Fri Feb 09, 2018 10:07 pm

» The Keep on the Borderlands
by Carabas Mon Feb 05, 2018 1:04 pm

» BG Trilogy or Enhanced Edition
by Carabas Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:45 am

» Civilization V Gods and Kings
by Carabas Thu Feb 01, 2018 4:19 pm

» Fallout 4 Mods
by Zarak Sat Jan 13, 2018 3:46 am

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 39 on Wed Jul 09, 2014 8:37 pm
Statistics
We have 43 registered users
The newest registered user is fallout44

Our users have posted a total of 26147 messages in 650 subjects
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search

Share | 
 

 Film Review: May I Kill U?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Sue77
Enlightened Viewer
avatar


PostSubject: Film Review: May I Kill U?   Fri Jan 11, 2013 5:27 pm

Directed by Stuart Urban, May I Kill U? is a dark, Ealing style comedy starring comedian Kevin Bishop as cycle cop Baz who, due to an unfortunate accident, becomes a psychopathic vigilante. Starting a campaign of 'lawful killing' Baz offers the criminals he apprehends a stark choice - arrest or death, whilst recording the results on his helmet-cam. These videos are then posted anonymously on social networks where Baz gains a following that vindicates his method of dispensing justice.

Criminals are dispatched in a range of outrageous methods while we learn more of Baz, his complex home life and his relationship with his co-worker - deftly played by newcomer Hayley-Marie Axe. As Baz's notoriety and popularity grows, so does his confidence in the judgments he makes, leading to an unexpected acquisition.

May I Kill U? also works as a satire on social networking. However, Urban appears to be inviting a form of social judgment, as Baz's acts of vigilante righteousness and networking are set against a backdrop of London riots. This leads me to consider that despite the humour, there is a very serious thread running through this film.

So, if you enjoy black comedy which employs satire and comments upon relatively recent social events, then this is the film for you.

N.B. This film is due to go on cinematic release on 11th Jan 2013
Back to top Go down
http://www.wabbit.co.uk
 
Film Review: May I Kill U?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Belle Sakura Saloon :: The Saloon :: The Silver Screen-
Jump to: